08/31/2012. The Praga E.211, was built by the National factories at Karlin, and was unique in being a 4-5 seat twin-pusher-engined taxi or touring monoplane with a fixed tricycle undercarriage, and was developed from the 1937 Praga E.210. The E.210 was extensively tested, both by the Czechoslovakians and the Germans, during which tests the original tail-wheel undercarriage was replaced by one of fixed tricycle type.
However, the war intervened in the further development and production of the E.210, and it was not until the Germans withdrew from Czechoslovakia that work on the E.210 was recommenced.
The E.211 was basically similar to the 210 in layout, but was considerably redesigned and modified, the most noticeable external modification being the three tail fins which replaced the original twin fins of the E.210. The cantilever high-wing was of wooden two-spar construction with plywood covering, was built in one piece, and had fabric-covered slotted ailerons of welded steel-tube structure.
The fuselage was a rectangular structure of welded steel-tubing, the nose of which was covered by plywood and the remainder by fabric. Tailplane and fins were of wood with fabric covering, and the elevators had welded steel-tube frames and were also fabric covered. Trimming tabs were positioned in the elevators. The undercarriage wheels were sprung with air-oleo shock absorbers and were enclosed in streamline fairings.
The cabin, which seated 4-5 persons, was located forward of the wing leading-edge and afforded a good view for the occupants. Access was via doors in the port and starboard sides, that on the port side for the occupants of the rear seats, and that on the starboard for the pilot and co-pilot. Dual wheel and pedal type controls were installed. Powerplants were two 105 hp Walter Minor 4-III air-cooled engines.